Sorry, your browser doesn't suppor Java.

 

 

Last updated

 

05/15/03

 

 

 

Welcome to the Gallery of the very beautiful and great muscled Bodybuilder KATHY JOHANSSON!

(all pictures are used by Kathy's personal permission)

 

 

 

Something about KATHY:

 

**BIO**
I was born in Detroit Michigan two months early, weighing less than four pounds. Shortly after I was born, My Family moved to Guadalajara, Mexico. A year later we settled in Saltillo, Coahuila where my brother and sister were born. My family moved back to USA in 1980. After graduating high school in 1988, I traveled the world with "Up With People" for a year. Then, in 1992 and 1993 I traveled back and forth to Europe as a model. I've also been member of the Swedish Gladiators.

 

***My Life***
These are some of the things that have shaped my life…
If anything has impacted my life enough to change the way you view and live my life, I'd have to say it was…Almost having lost my baby brother to cancer when we were children. Luckily, he beat cancer; unfortunately he lost his eyesight. He has always been my greatest inspiration and motivation. He takes nothing for granted and will try anything; He was a national level athlete in high school and travels the world alone. Currently he works for a well-known computer software company as a network administrator. He always succeeds, and NEVER gives up!

 

My mother was a political activist when I was a kid. She often took me with her to her meetings and some activities. Watching her stand up for what she believes in; and not only "talking" about issues, but putting her words into action has also greatly impacted my life. Needles to say…I will always standup for what I believe in. Mom also opened a school for the blind in Mexico.

 

My father is a doctor; and has traveled the world doing research, as a kid he often (every Sunday) took me to his lab to learn about science and chemistry and math. We did experiments together, collected samples to view under the microscope, and simply had a great time doing it! Dad always made learning fun!!! Luckily I LOVED these subjects in school, and excelled at them as well.

 

***STATISTICS****
Place of birth: Detroit, Michigan
Birthday: October 20th Libra (right on the cusp of Scorpio)
Current Employer: Microsoft. (I support Microsoft Windows XP)
Years in training: Started in 1989
Weight: 168-170lbs (off-season). 161-163lbs (competition weight)
Height: 5'9" 
Measurements: 36-26-38
Quads: 26"
Biceps: 16"
Calves: 16"
Bench: 180 lbs. for 4 sets of 8-10 reps
Bentover dumbell rows 90 lbs. for 4 sets of 10-12reps
Dead Lift (not stiff legs): 270 lbs. for 4 sets of 8 reps
Squat: 230 lbs. for 4 sets of 12-15 reps
Leg Press: 720 lbs. for 4 sets of 15-18 reps

 

~ I know these are not heavy lifts; but I've never maxed out, so I don't know what my heaviest lift would be in any of these exercises.

 

****Some of the Magazines I've Been in****
Flex Magazine, December 1997 Pictorial
Flex Magazine, February 1998 Swimsuit issue
Flex Magazine, March 1999 Swimsuit Issue
Flex Magazine, July 1999 Swimsuit Issue
B&K Sports Magazine (Sweden) #2, 1998
B&K Sports Magazine (Sweden) #6/7, 2000
B&K Sports Magazine (Sweden) #11, 2000
B&K Sports Magazine (Sweden) #4, 1999
B&K Sports Magazine (Sweden) #10, 1999

 

**Competitions and Placings***
1995 Arizona Natural Classic 1st Place 
1996 Arizona Golden Classic 1st Place 
1997 AZ Western Regionals 1st Place 
1997 USA 8th Place 
1998 AZ Western Regionals 1st Place 
1998 USA 12th Place 
2000 Max Muscle Naturals 3rd Place 
2000 San Diego Golds Classic 1st and Overall 
2000 USA 5th 
~I didn't compete in 2001, because I was in Sweden filming the Gladiators.

 

***Guest Posing***
Mr. & Ms. Arizona 1997
Arizona Golden Classic 1998 
Ms Fitness Sweden 1999 (This was my favorite one)
Mountain West Natural 2002

 

***********Little Known Facts About Me*******
-Although I am an American, English is not my first language. I learned English when I was about 10 years old.
-I attended an "all girls" Catholic school in Mexico
-I traveled with "Up With People" for a year when I was 18 years old
-I performed at President George W. Bush's (Sr., Not Jr.) inauguration in 1988.
-I swam with the sea turtles in Barbados... What an awesome experience!!
-I enjoy working with computer software
-My Characters name on the Swedish Gladiators is "Diva"

 

Hobbies: traveling, salsa dancing, bellydancing and spending time with my family!
My Role models: My mother and grandmother are my role models, because both women possess a beautiful balance of strength, determination, grace, and femininity.
Favorite cheat food: My all time favorite cheat food is ICE CREAM! and Marabou chocolate from Sweden! I also love Mexican, Indian, Caribbean, and Brazilian food.

 

Favorite Movies: Deep Cover; The Big Blue; The Spy Who Shagged Me; Cinema Paradiso; La Femme Nikkita (french version); Friday; La Cage Aux Folles (french version); Like Water for Chocolate; Kama Sutra; The Gods Must be Crazy; and many more.

 

Favorite pastime: My absolute favorite thing in the entire world is to spend time with my entire family over dinner. I enjoy listening to my grandmother when she talks about our family history. I like to watch my grandmother (when she doesn't know I'm watching). I think she is the most beautiful woman in the world. She makes me laugh so hard with the things she says!

 

Turn offs: Arrogance, bigotry, jealousy, liars, disrespect for others, people who are inconsiderate.

 

Turn ons: People with "open minds"!!

 

Variety of Jobs I've Had: Cage Dancer in Austria (that was fun!), Technical Support for Microsoft… Fun! Adult chat line…Very interesting!

 

Volunteer work I've done: Habitat for humanity (helping to build a home); Salvation Army (feeding the homeless); I also trained for the Victim Witness Program (volunteer program with the Police Department dealing with victims and witnesses at crime scenes). This is the only volunteer job I couldn't do. I could not deal with seeing the worst in humanity, on a regular basis. My Mother volunteered for years; I got to hear about it, that was enough for me.

 

I hate: Being apart from the people I love (my family), or having little or no physical affection. I grew up in a very close-knit, affectionate family and warm culture. There were always a lot of hugs, kisses and affection (especially from my mom). I think I would just DIE if there were no physical expression of affection in my life.

 

I love: my family! To eat ice cream! Belly dancing, traveling, spending time with friends, learning about people.

 

Greatest accomplishment: Going to a total of 13 countries alone when I was in my early 20's with only $300.00 in my pocket, and finding enough modeling jobs to support myself for about six months, and then returning 2 more times to do it again.

 

Self-description: Very affectionate! 99% of the time I'm very happy. I'm honest, self-motivated, open minded, and very caring.

 

Would you like to talk to me?? Please click the button below:

 

Para mis amigos Latinos!!
He observado que tengo muchos admiradores de paises de habla hispana. Me encantaría oirte a ti también. Así, si tu quieres, también me puedes enviar tu email en español. Prometo contestarte también via email en los siguientes 2 días, a no ser que esté fuera viajando, y, entonces, me llevará un poquito más."

 

 


Click to subscribe to Kats_VIP_Club

 

I thank all of my friends and fans for supporting female bodybuilding!!!

 

 

 

KATHY's Photo Gallery:

 

click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge

click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge

click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge

 

© Photos in row 1 & 2 are courtesy of George Bond

www.amazonprofiles.com

 

 

Please als check out Kathy's brandnew website at

www.kathyjohansson.com

 

...and Kathy's official website at

www.kathy-johansson.com

 

 

Kathy can be contacted by e-mail at

Kathy@kathy-johansson.com

 

E-mail to Kathy

 

 

You are visitor

 

GOWEBCounter by INLINE

© 2002-2003 by Kathy Johansson